Wow I Can’t Believe I Turned in My Dissertation

I DID IT! I turned in my dissertation. I’m almost as excited about this as when I finished NaNoWriMo. No, I’m kidding, I’m more excited about this. But my dissertation was 15,000 words and NaNoWriMo was 50,000. But I actually edited my dissertation and made it good writing and stuff…unlike this blog post!

In any case THIS is what my dissertation looks like:

 

Dissertation

 

And THIS was how I celebrated turning it in:

 

Strawberry Margarita

 

For the record, the Grill House in St Andrews makes delicious strawberry margaritas. Even if it is 2 in the afternoon on a Thursday. A glorious, glorious Thursday.

And now that my dissertation is in and completed, all I have to do now is find a job! That’s easy, right? If anybody has any publishing jobs anywhere in the UK they want to just hand me, let me know! I also need to finish the novel….and maybe then get it published. So my goals for the coming weeks are to get a job and finish my novel. As of right now I’m staying in St Andrews but will be (probably) heading down to London in about three weeks. There to also get a job and work on the novel. The UK adventures just won’t quit!

If people have any tips for where to stay in London, what to do there for fun, and other general tips, let me know! Also, if you’re in St Andrews and want a delicious margarita, call me up and let’s go.

OH YEAH LET ME NERD OUT FOR A SECOND: SEASON PREMIERE OF DOCTOR WHO IS THIS SATURDAY!

That is all.

5 thoughts on “Wow I Can’t Believe I Turned in My Dissertation

  1. Congratulations Katy….can’t wait to read the novel… Good luck on the job search…. Anyone would be crazy and really missing out to pass you up! (-:

  2. KD, me sweet, sweet, sweetie,

    My hearty CONGRATULATIONS! You worked hard and earned it. Celebrate!

    I love you – A LOT!

    Papa

Leave a Reply

